Craft Day.

Mia loves doing craft.  Today she made a big heart for Valentine's Day.

She carried it around like a handbag, when we went shopping.

Whilst in the supermarket, I realized at the checkout I'd got the wrong bread.  We went off to change the bread, leaving the shopping at the checkout.  She followed me, but not before stopping to get her heart!

'It's alright Grandma, I've got my heart.!', she said holding it up to me.

We came home, and suddenly she seemed to be really tired.  Eventually she fell asleep.

She woke a few times, and although she wanted to do things.  She didn't seem to have the energy to do them, and went back to sleep again.

She seemed to be really hot and said her head hurt.  I stripped all her clothes of, and made sure she was near the open window.  But earlier in the day she said she felt cold, (it was 27c today), and I didn't want her to get a chill.  So closed the window.

I managed to get her temperature whilst she was asleep, and it was 38.7.  But, I wasn't sure if the settee was making her hot.

Anyway, tonight she's eaten all her dinner, and had more ice-cream cake.  So, hopefully it was just a passing bug.

At, one point she was laying on the settee, chatting to me, when she suddenly said, 'Did you have a parrot, when you were a little girl?  I thought for a minute she was delirious!!

But we sat and chatted about all the pets I'd had.  And she said she liked the nameTilde, one of my favourite cats.  She told me she was missing Sparkles (her dog at home).

Story from yesterday, when she saw the flowers from my sister.

'Nice flowers, Grandma.'

'Yes, they're from my sister, Auntie Carol.'

'Auntie Carol.  Nice name.'

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.