Shoulder Deep

Measuring the snow depth by cocker measure!

The first thing I saw this morning was a picture my daughter sent me as she was walking on her way to the school.  It was a snowy pavement and what I thought was a massive jobbie!  I said oh that's disgusting and she replied saying oh its a shame it where folks walk.  I said I've seen one before on that pavement (another big jobbie).  Then when we drove past it later I saw it was a dead deer!  So I replied saying I've just seen that the pic you sent me was a deer not a jobby!  What kind of animal has a jobby that size she said!  

Off to Tesco which was really quiet.  The main roads were pretty clear - well done the gritter/plough drivers especially in this exceptionally bad weather.

Changed mum's bed and did her cleaning and picked up the cuttings she always has for me from the newspaper.  This week it was for 'How to never have a bad back' or words to that effect :-)

Snow on and on all day.  We are in for a lot with really low temps later tonight.

In this pic you can see Breagha's right eye is still not quite right but heaps better than it was before the medicine/drops.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.