Clearing!

Not had this amount of snow since the Big Freeze of 2010/2011!  So much fell last night.  Breagha had to Wade through the powder first thing but we got togged up and dug out a circular trench for her.  Also cleared an area for my wee birds - made more feeders of lard, suet pellets, sunflower seeds and mixed nuts.  I hope they are ok tonight it’s to be -11 during the night with minus temps during the day tomorrow.

It was the perfect winter wonderland today no wind, blue sky, powdery snow so went out for a good walk.  Breagha had no balls on her fur :)

The gang were up the hill sledging and snow boarding in perfect conditions - it’s mid-term from today.  The hill was mobbed all having fun.

Scotland passed the 1M mark for vaccines today.  I saw on the news folks walking miles to fulfil their appointment at the Centres - I wonder when the over 60s will start to get their ones.  I heard by May.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.