Earth Temperature

And Bendy Snow
 
 
 
Ever since the ‘beast’ struck we have seen a small hole in the snow on the side lawn.  For some time we had speculated if it was a dead or dying animal, but it wasn’t visited by Kites nor cats, so yesterday I ventured over the virgin snow, and found it was a pool of water into which successive snowfalls were just melting.  This morning I checked out the ground temperature and found that it was 1.1 C at the surface, but further checking found it was that temp even where the snow was lying. So what has caused our oasis I just don’t know.
 
 
My first thought for today’s blip was the 'bendy snow', where the snow on top of the trailer had slid down, and instead of breaking off it just bent over the back.  Now I’ve never noticed anything quite like that before.  I’ve stuck this at extra.
 
 
Many thanks to Steveng for hosting WidWed this week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.