Unscheduled Stop

I just could not decide which shot to make the main blip today.  All had good titles, two of them corny (which is normally my preference), but in the end the serious one won, mainly because the carpet made a better thumbnail . . .
 
This morning we made an unscheduled stop at Bodo to drop off a passenger for serious medical treatment.  The shot is of passengers in the ‘Observatory’  lounge taking advantage of the unscheduled scenery. To be honest the port is not that photogenic, but the Observatory is not too bad.
 
The first extra would have been ‘Right Hand Down a Bit’ (reminiscent of the ‘Navy Lark’) as we left Bodo and headed out into the fjords.
 
The second extra would have been something like ‘That Place Again’.  This time we were on deck and I got a shot of Mrs W photographing the Arctic Circle Globe.
 
 
I’m still a bit hit and miss on commenting at the moment, some I have caught up with, others not so good, but I’m getting there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.