Adam's Images

By ajt

Snow

Last night we had snow - which is not that common here in Brittany. For those that don't know, Brittany is pretty low and surrounded by mild water, so snow isn't very common at all. Snow does fall in Brittany, but not very deep, and not over a large area and not very often.. Yesterday most of the region was blanketed with about a 10-15 cm downfall. Here on the coast in Saint-Malo we acquired about 12 cm, which is rather a lot given how close to the sea we are.

I had a thoroughly unproductive day at work, lots to do, but not able to do much. Rather frustrating and not very useful. I took this picture from my office window in a quiet moment (of which there were too many).

I did however get an email from the Prefecture to say that they have reviewed my original application to remain in France, and have validated it and I'll be able to collect by new Brexit Carte de séjour soon. It was amazingly coincidental as a colleague had just asked me about it, and I had just gone to the web site to re-check to see if there was anything new, and it arrived before I found an email address to send my inquiry to...

It's going to be very cold tonight and probably not go above freezing tomorrow...

Last night we watched the first four episodes of Au service de la France via a free streaming option from our local library. It's an utterly silly spy spoof series set at the start of the 1960s, and while it's very French, a lot of the humour would translate well to any former Imperial power full of it's own poposity and not coming to terms with the modern world...!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.