Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Nordic Walkers

Another day off and a walk on Cannock Chase before checking on the horse (as L was at work today).  It was beautiful with overnight snow turning it into a fantastic scene.  The weather helped as well, as despite the cold it was sunny, I even reckon I might have caught it on my face as I sit here this evening.

I saw dawn (see one of the extras), as well as crossing two stepping stones (more extras) on what turned into a 14 mile walk.  The main photograph was of two Nordic walkers coming down one of the trails through the woods.  I said hi and suggested all they needed was a pair of cross country skis.  Sadly the gentleman didn't see the funny side of it, stating they were Nordic walking (as though I hadn't already sussed that!).  He seemed oblivious to the irony of the snow underfoot.  The snow itself squeezed underfoot and reminded me of the occasions, more than 45 years ago when I went skiing in the Alps with school.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.