JanetH

By JanetH

Cox's Cave - Cheddar Gorge

I managed a full day of fresh air and exercise at Cheddar Gorge. Well, actually, I had to have a 20 min power nap in the car at lunch time!

We went down into Gough's Cave and Cox's Cave. It was the first time I have taken a tripod into a cave so it was good fun and time to experiment. Worth trying large. We both even managed to climb the 274 steps of Jacob's ladder and lookout tower, although I was struggling to keep up with Mum for a change!!! It was certainly a good way to get my lungs working again!

No sunshine today until it feebly popped its head out at 4pm. We stopped at the Clifton Suspension bridge on the way home hoping to catch a sunset behind the bridge. We were there with about 10 minutes to spare but it took 15 minutes to park the car so we missed it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.