Winter essentials

It's been snowing lightly all day and it's barely sticking on the ground. Much colder than normal here, and it's predicted to be around -9C overnight with the wind chill. Nothing compared to the -40C with the wind chill where we used to live! Even colder further north.  Brrrr!
When we went for a walk today, I decided that I'd better dig out my toque and ski mitts and was glad I did. The toque is special. It was a gift from a former blip mate, Aran, who was part of a small challenge group that I belonged to a few years ago. I can't remember his blip name but if anyone from the former group remembers, please let me know. He may have deleted his blip account. Coincidentally, I was looking up an address in the Rolodex the other day and came across his mailing address. I'm thinking of sending him a letter to see how he's doing. Special to have a toque from Scotland! 
I wasn't happy with the photo so I added a background that looked a bit like ice. Not great, but no time to take a better photo.
Had a talk with my cousin Beaches Doogie today. Always great to connect! It's so hard not to travel to Vancouver Island to see him and Impy, but it will be so sweet when we get the vaccine and can travel again. Wonderful to have them so much closer than when they lived in Toronto!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.