Busy at the pumps

We got a weather warning from our emergency pod leader this morning, and one of the recommendations was to make sure the gas tank is full. G likes to keep the tank full so we would have filled up today anyway. Seemed like a lot of other people decided to fill up too. I took this through the car window so it's not as sharp as I'd like - but the wind was too cold to get out of the car!
Freezing temperatures, snow, and wind forecast for late tomorrow and Saturday, so we thought that town would likely be very busy tomorrow. Decided to pick up groceries today.
Started the day with tech problems so I didn't have a chance to comment on blips this morning. Nosey Nanzy doesn't like to miss a day of seeing what blippers are up to, so I'll catch up ASAP.  :-))  I thought I might have to phone for help but I managed to sort out the problems myself. Phew!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.