It's still here!

Snow covered ground has now been a major feature since before Christmas; it feels like the norm! It has certainly lightened up even the grey days but always looks stunning in the sunshine. Photographs never seem to capture it in all its glory but that's probably more down to the photographer than the photo! It has made getting out for a walk more restrictive and for that one reason only really I will be pleased when we get a break. The two week forecast is saying no more so we'll see how accurate they are and if temperatures rise enough to melt what's here. 
As I haven't been able to do a decent walk in several days I thought I'd up the exercise with some housework. I did about an hour of vacuuming and some general cleaning; definitely no comparison with a good walk, very boring and no fresh air! At least I was moving about!
Charlotte went to visit mum yesterday and helped her with some banking and a few other bits of paperwork. She had baked her a coffee and walnut cake, mum's favourite. Later mum told me it was delicious. I have spoken to mum's scheme manager to arrange for a key safe to be put outside her door so that the Carers can get access without her having to rush to the door. It means she can keep it locked whereas at the moment anyone can walk in at anytime. She definitely feels more vulnerable since her hospital stay and I want her to feel safe and secure. The social worker sent me a date and time for the assessment, next Wednesday, Charlotte will be there to support mum. 
I finished off the paperwork to cancel anything connected to my car. Another good job done. I've also spent some time researching the fibre in foods to try and consume the recommended daily intake. It was harder than I thought, despite having a diet heavy with fruit and veg and oats, especially when I'm trying not to overeat and cutting out the sugars! Apparently dark chocolate 70-85% has 10g per 100g! 
A bit of a play in the garden with Reg to get at least some fresh air between snow falls and that was my day done.
A lazy evening followed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.