The local church

Despite there being thick snow on the ground still, the roads have been cleared and gritted so I was able to get out for a walk. I needed to drop a book in the postbox for Charlotte, which was my reason to go out. It was so lovely in the sunshine despite being -7° that I decided to go a bit further. The church looked so pretty in the sunlight with a covering of snow as did all the surroundings. I did a video call to mum while I was walking so she could have a look at all the snow covered scenery which does look fantastic in all it's whiteness! All you can see for miles is snow covered hills and fields, extra photo. She was pleased to have the interaction as the isolation is getting to her a bit now.
I received some goodies in the post. One of my DILs is an ambassador for Tropic, beauty and skincare products. She's a great advisor and has helped me choose for my skin problems. I've already been trialling ( for me not them) some skin balm and oil which I absolutely love. As I've been so pleased with the products I treated myself to some others which arrived today. It's my treat to myself in exchange for my car!
I had a second walk in the afternoon with Reg but he wasn't keen to go far, just wanted to get back and play in the garden, so we did.
I started a headband, inspired by Annieone, hope mine turns out as good. (I would put a link in here if I just knew how!) I know there is a link icon but when I try to use it it asks for the URL and I have no idea how to get that. If anyone can shed some light I'd be truly appreciative as I've often wanted to use that facility.
The remainder of the day was just filled with this and that and passed in a flash just like everyday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.