Promise of Spring

Some lovely sunshine today. I had a quick check in the growing room/greenhouse. I'm always a bit loathe to call it a greenhouse at it only has windows on one side so it's much more of a warm and sometimes a very hot shed! It is great for growing seeds and seedlings. As you can see from the photo it is lined with reflective foil and this is on top of the thick insulation making it light and warm. I've had these lavender cuttings in there since the Autumn, also some sweet pea plants which were growing in a tub and I thought would be lost over the winter if I left them there. I've managed to keep a rosemary plant alive in there which I failed to do in the kitchen. When I get back from my trip down South it will be the beginning of March so I'll be able to give some thought to what else to be starting off in there. The chances are that there will probably be snow on the ground, it always reappears with the newly born lambs, but if we get some sunny days it will be lovely spending ti E in there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.