Half decent selfie!

Not really keen on photos of myself but I took this to post on the family WhatsApp group to show them I was out and about and embracing the weather, not shying away from it! This is the first time that hat has been out of the wardrobe since we moved here. I often overheat wearing a hat, especially when walking, and opt for a headband instead,  but the wind was biting hard today. I'm glad I wore it although I did have to carry it the last mile or so as I had indeed got very warm! I think the highest temperature today was about -3° but the wind chill factor quite a lot less. I even used the hat in the garden while playing with Reg. I did do my 10,000 steps but if it wasn't for this painful leg I could happily have walked much further today, some days are just like that! After much nagging from my daughter I have finally contacted the surgery for a telephone appointment re the leg, unfortunately the first available is 8th March and I'm not sure what will be achieved over the phone but it would be good to get it sorted.
Mum's slippers arrived a couple of days ago but have to go back as they are far too narrow. Mandy took them to the PO today for her, now I need to try and choose some more as her feet are not getting any better. The trousers I ordered for her have also arrived and thank goodness they are ok. Mum seemed a bit down and I'm not sure if she's not feeling 100% but not saying. I'll see what tomorrow brings.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.