knit 1 girl 1

By knit1girl1

Strange day

I've not been in a brilliant mood today and feeling a bit down.
Managed to get out in the sun for a walk with the dog which helped a bit.
I snuck in a bit of knitting over lunch before heading to the shops to get food. My ineptness at time management meant that I ended up being 10 minutes late to pick up the child from school. Thankfully my friend was there to look after him.
When we got home thom shouted down "I think one of the hamsters is dead". Unfortunately he was right and we then found that the other was dead too. So the evening was spent burying them in the garden and sorting the cages.
Its a bit sad about the hamsters as they were cute. We had already been thinking of getting fish this weekend so its all been strange timing.
One good thing is I've finally finished knitting my jumper. It's only taken 14 months and just needs sewn up, which is about to be done with the aid of wine and chocolate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.