SamAgainPlease

By SamAgainPlease

Fahrenheit 451 (1966 version)

I've been fiddling with the controls again...

This is a composite of two images taken at about the same time on the same day.  The TV aerial was taken at 200mm and the clouds at 80mm.  I used the same technique I used with the Ikea lamp, overexposed then "pulled" back to about "normal" exposure - the sky, including the faint halo, is a result of this - I guess something to do with how lenses work.  It's mostly the TV aerial shot with a hint of the cloud overlaid.
--------------
Another day at work-from-home.  As of Monday we've been asked to go back at least 2 days per week.  A lot of people are not happy as we've gotten used to avoiding public transport and spending more time at home.  Many people are working longer hours now too - me, just a little, but I reckon I do a better job at home - less distractions and it's easier to "prioritise" interruptions.

I attended an excellent webinar this week put on by the Diversity Council of Australia.  Fortunately the company I work for is a member, unfortunately you probably cannot access the content but, in a nutshell, as many other sources will agree, "office work" will never be the same again.  Seems like COVID has accelerated many changes that were probably inevitable anyway (I was already working from home 2 days per week pre-COVID).
--------
And finally, the allusion to F 451 (1966) is the movie of that name and release date.  The movie had a huge impact on my thinking when I saw it (in the late 70s probably) - the opening credits are, aptly, narrated - not written while a variety of TV aerials are presented.  The world was so much simpler when Ray Bradbury wrote the book.  It's one thing to burn books but the internet...?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.