Marlytyz

By Marlytyz

Roadside shop with an honesty box

Driving home from our walk today, we spotted the roadside shop with the honesty box, selling a range of jams and pickled items. Sadly, I no longer carry cash so we were not able to support them.  

I then spent about two hours on the phone to Amazon, because I found that one of my photos had been taken from Flickr and was being used by a company in America to sell children's bubbles on their site.  I think Amazon makes the complaints procedure so onerous in the hope that you will just give up. I am like a dog with a bone with this one though. I know this is difficult to control and with many websites with no UK company links, it is an impossible task. However, hopefully, with Amazon, there should be some accountability.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.