Marlytyz

By Marlytyz

At a crossroads

The title sounds  enigmatic, but try as I might I couldn't make it relate to anything but my walk today. There no longer seem to be any major decisions to be made, not that I am complaining.  I am still so grateful for having remained safe, so far, and for the fact that I have had the vaccination. 

 I did have to listen to husband, not surprisingly, complain loudly about a comment he had received on Facebook from a youngish guy who is convinced that Covid is all a hoax, the hospitals are empty and the vaccine is a gene changer!!  He told my husband that he was really disappointed in his lack of intellect and research skills.  As a retired headteacher he didn't take too kindly to this.

So, just pouring a glass of red wine, and am searching for a great film to watch.  It is the start of the weekend after all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.