FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

Winter Wonderland

A winter wonderland view from my window. The landscape is a beautiful silvery blue and white. The birds were singing in the late afternoon sunshine as I ventured out to the village store.

After a nothing-y day of not achieving very much except a few emails I donned my hiking boots and rucksack for my groceries to keep my hands free in case of slipping on the ice. There was plenty of fresh snow on the ground and except for the pavement over the railway bridge, which sits in the shade, it wasn’t too icy on the 1.67 mile walk.

I put my bin out on my return from the shop and knocked my neighbour’s door to see if she’d like hers put out too. No reply which was a bit worrying as she’d not replied to my text asking if she needed any groceries. Perhaps she’s hibernating. I’ll check on her tomorrow.

Enjoyed another bowl of homemade soup this evening and relaxed to Downton Abbey.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.