FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

Office View

More snow overnight and sunshine this morning. Opened my office window to this view and listened to the birds chirping while doing my life admin tasks. You know the boring stuff we all put off but must be done? *groan*

My neighbour messaged me first thing to let me know her cat Nala sadly was put to sleep yesterday afternoon (explaining why I couldn’t get hold of her).

Two days ago Nala was jumping around in the snow and watching us make a snowman through the window. Tuesday afternoon she lay on the floor all limp and sad and stopped eating. My friend took her to the vet Wednesday morning where they ran tests to discover she was suffering with cat auto immune anaemia and was bleeding internally. Nothing could be done.

At least she didn’t suffer as it happened so quickly. Nala was 15 and a real companion to my neighbour who is so sad. She looked like the Sheba cat and was such a princess. I tried to cheer her up with a phone chat and promised to bake cakes.

Spent five hours on admin today and made some progress ticking a few tedious tasks off my list. Caught up with a couple of friends on the phone this evening and enjoyed a good chinwag.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.