The Daily Fox ...

By MaggieB

For fox sake ..

So today was in many ways uneventful .. it's just that the few events which arose were a bit blah .. apart from the fox/cat visit - and even that had a downside ..

I put out mum's unwanted pudding for the birds, as usual. When I looked into the garden later, I saw Oscar the neighbour's cat tucking into it .. and shortly one of the foxes arrived as well - which really got Oscar's back up! However - the fox couldn't have cared less - he just wanted some pudding too. So they continued to graze happily together until it was finished.

I posted this photo in a Facebook pro fox group. They proceeded to virtually attack me for feeding the fox inappropriate food (err .. put out for the birds .. and anyhow foxes are scavengers and will eat anything and everything they come across) I am apparently an irresponsible idiot.

Thanks.

In the evening went to an introductory meeting for a weight loss course. There is nothing more depressing than sitting in a room full of fat people, all telling tales of failed weight losing experiences ..

And then I came home and fed the foxes (not cake - but very irresponsible chicken wings)

I like them. I feed them. Get over it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.