Dreamworld

The most appalling day - gale force sleet. I have not even been out. Himself braved the elements to do the weekly shop and I have been with St Gobnait - virtually. I went physically  last year but I have now become distracted by tracing her journey around Munster in search of the 9 white deer. It's fascinating!! Thank goodness we're in lockdown and I have time to do this sort of thing! Expect a blog post shortly.

A quick scout around the house for something geometric for today's Abstract Thursday challenge - a lazy blip but a wonderful painting. It was given to us by jensphotos when she came to stay with us a few years ago, all the way from Australia! It's called My Mother's Dreaming and is by Betty Mbitjana. We love it! More of her work here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.