Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

That's a wrap

This St Andrew's cross spider (spider alert) really knows how to pack it's lunch.  I think that it might even be museum standard for preservation.

My apologies for lack of comments.  I am blaming the unmentionable. 

Tomorrow there is an assessment of delta volunteers and their dogs.   We haven't had one I think for about 18 months to 2 years.  Most of the nursing homes wouldn't let you in any way and quite rightly so with the Covid.   I think the last time I took Hamish was probably about March last year and I have retired him now.

Miss Maggy May of course is in training but is too young to be assessed just yet.  I realised last night when I was walking them around the harbour foreshore that she needs a lot more work on a lead as I mainly let her run free at the dog parks to burn off her energy.   When she has settled down, she is an excellent on lead walker but just needs a bit more practice with people around.

I am doing the ID photography again for the assessments.  I can't say I miss that much.  It is a long day and can be very tiring dealing with the volunteers let alone their dogs.   Why is it that they always want to look down and see if their dog is behaving.   Look at me, look at me, don't look at your dog will be my chorus.

Whinge over.   My weekend is here.  A break from the unmentionable for at least two days.  I will need to get cracking again on Sunday to get ready for a busy week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.