Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Back at the station

I went out looking for a blip hoping to catch the great Hairtail fisherthon.  Here was the last time it happened.   Funny to think it was 5 years ago, it seems like only yesterday.  Suffice it to say there were only a few people out with their flashing lures.  Apparently it is the light that attracts the fish.   

I had a look at the spiegeltent they are erecting in Civic Park and while there were some cast with costumes showing bits of bums wandering around inside, there weren't any photo ops.   What to blip.  Crikey.

I passed Newie Station on the way home and to my surprise the mist was still going.   That'all do I thought.  This chap was trying to get a shot.  I somehow preferred the mono to the colour.  The extra is the station signal house which has been converted into a restaurant.

Of course Steveng's challenge is wind or earth.   There was a bit of wind here blowing the mist and this is wide but it is a cheeky entry for this weeks WW.  Thanks for hosting Steveng.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.