Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Sprayed

It's been another day at home which started with thick fog! We had the usual appointments on Zoom - AWANA, T@3, and another one with friends Gary and Cecilia after lunch! It's G's last day of "study leave" so she's been preparing to go back to school. Fortunately, it's a short week as they have a mini half-term! She was very pleased to have this time away as she found out yesterday that four of the shadow teachers she hangs out with have all tested positive for COVID-19!

I heard back from the garage about the Volvo. They've given a quote that is less than the last one (thank goodness) and a list of other things that need to be done as well. (Gulp)

I'm so pleased to have my bougainvillea bush to provide me with a blip when I need it. :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.