Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Family

Wow. Such a relief to have a day closer to home! Poor G had to be at school at 7:30. She was home earlier as one of her kids didn't show up. From lunchtime onwards, we spent the rest of the day with my cousin Farah, who is visiting from Canada.

The first stop was Caesar's for lunch. We were all starving. We were reminded that the last time she was in Dubai was in 2011! There was plenty to catch up on. We went to Baskin Robbins for dessert and then back to the flat for a cup of tea. It was crazy to walk into the store and see Pauline sitting there, having ice cream with a friend!

We had a ride out EXPO way to drop Farah off at my other cousin's house, where she is staying. That meant we got to meet a 12-day old baby! My cousin Sarah has just become a mum. Her mum (my aunt) is visiting her, so it was great to chat and catch up with her. I'm hoping to find out more about my grandparents from my father's side. During our conversation, it emerged that my grandfather died fifteen years ago today. My aunt also remembered that she will be celebrating her 40th wedding anniversary in April (she struggled to remember which year she got married). I guess we're not big on remembering special occassions in the family!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.