Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

12.2.22

(13/2/22)
The day disappeared yesterday, so I'm blipping this a day late.

Today was a very much needed at-home day. We didn't leave the flat at all, so it was good to catch the afternoon light (again), but this time, I've tried mono for the snowflake. These lights cheer me up no end. I shall be very sad when I have to take them down.

My cousin Farah is due to come and stay with us for a couple of nights, so the Christmas decs finally got put back in their proper box and put away in the top cupboard until December. I tried to get a quick appointment for a haircut, but the person I wanted wasn't available today, so I'm going tomorrow.

The big event of the day was the graduation ceremony in Lahore of  Jonathan, my third nephew. It was a hugely proud moment for my elder sister and her family! Over in Australia, my fourth nephew (also called Jonathan) celebrated his 25th birthday by taking the entire family on a river cruise. To celebrate with them in spirit, G made a biryani. :))

And if I were so inclined, I could have applied for free tickets to watch the Coldplay concert happening at EXPO 2020 on Tuesday evening. Fortunately, these shows are relayed live through virtualexpodubai.com. When watching the Alicia Keys concert, we noted there were loads of people not wearing masks and almost zero social distancing, so I'm not going to risk anything.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.