Every Picture Tells .....

By ROBERT10

Cold War

THURSDAY

It's getting noticeably lighter on a morning. I headed out on an 8 km run over Norland Moor before starting work. It was incredibly cold at around minus 4ºC, the ground was hard and the mud well-frozen. I was warm enough in just shorts and two shirts. I didn't bother with my winter running jacket. I wore my new hi-viz gloves but was disappointed with the thermal protection as my fingers were cold on the top of the moor.

I took the main photo near Ladstone Rock - looking west towards the Pennine hills. The extra was taken near Gallows Pole Hill. The fencing and barbed wire surrounding an underground cold war bunker can just be made out.

I did a 5 km walk up to the moor again at lunchtime. And a productive afternoon with two reports completed for a board meeting tomorrow.

A visit from Paul in the cabbage van this evening.

18,130 steps so far

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.