Dear Friends, thankyou so much for following my journal so care-fully. And for admonishing the old chap to watch out with his old shoes on icy snowtracks. From my heart I assure you I do my best to go around on my own attentively, mindfully and doing only one thing at the time. But indeed, my shoes, all of them are in bad shape. The most recent pair lays aside for repair. No glue, no opportunity to buy anew. Shops closed before Christmas, long before this severe wintertime. Who forsaw this snow?
Today I tried Willemiens old rubber boots. Somewhat too small, but with a pair of summersocks I can manage….You see, this time I have a wonderfull grip on my way to SouthEast Window. But I come back with icy toes. Never mind, you will not catch a cold from tingling feet. Just take a hot shower and dress up dry and warmly. And make some Peppermint tea. By the way, what do you think of spicy Sauerkraut, potatos with vegan sausage for diner.?
So, I made another walking trip this afternoon. Curious if I would have similar experiences as yesterday. Not a bit. Now I started in the woods and took the small foresttrack down alongside the Peacevalleybrook. Unbelievable. Whiteness everywhere while the brookwaters came down, clearand cold, splashing and gurgling. I feel right on My Old Tao of the Brook&Rivervalley track. The sun is peeping through the barren white branches.
Nearby you hear the voices and laughter of children sledging down the slope. On my way to the Strange Sheep and the Fisherscabin, I focus on expiencing this snowwalk here&now. Trying to keep outside memories of walking and photographing Together. This  is life as it given to you today. Not as You Both could have wished it to be.. At the Cabin of course I found the Iceformations around the brookfall.  It feels so unique to be here. Perfect whiteness and tinkling splashes. Beyond the great Turning at SouthEast Window: distance, ice on the river, silence.
My feet  urge me to walk home again. I saw a black cormorant rising up from a dive in the River. Several ducks shacking together between the icy reeds. How far away is the sea, how far springtime. But remember, yesterday I heard and saw two flocks of cranes heading North.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.