As I opened the curtains this morning, The new day looked still a bit hazy, stiffened under the fierce frost of the night. The night that passed gazed into my freshly opened eyes and I found myself in a kind of wonderland. Soon after on top of the far Brandenberg trees seemed catching fire. In flames and golden glow the sun rose. How Lucky I was to witness the miracle of this new beginning.
Thanks to the enduring frost, the snow will stay all over. Even at midday temperatures keep very low. After lunch I put on my own rubber boots over my winter stockings. I wanted to do over my riversidewalk of the day before yesterday. To experience if things would be different. Well the stepping-walking went better. But in end my feet were as cold as yesterday.
But everywhere the snow was dazzling. The track had been broadened and hardened by walkers. More icefloes coming circling down the River. And yes, I could take my time to sit down on Our Favourite Bench. On a plastic bag I had brought with me. So here comes my real winterhollidaytime. Close your eyes, breathe, listen to the silence, the cracking of ice on the bank. Sunny Silence. But not for too long because I have to shop some vitals for the weekend.
All in all it became a rather long afternoonwalk. But it gives you a feeling of satisfaction and refreshment – especially after the Hot Shower back at home. Then I was happy to hear from Mischa’s wintertime at the Northsea. There too it stays cold. But I guess we have much more snow left here. But why should I compare? Here or There, King Winter reigns Everywhere.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.