Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Chilly night (and day)

The wind is still bitterly cold, but the sunrise was lovely.  We have had some nice sunrises and interesting sunsets with the change in wind direction. (I uploaded them to YouTube today)

It was proper cold though and off the scale of my temperature blanket at -5 deg C.  I debated whether to just use the coldest colour or add a new one.  I settled on the later as it adds a feature of what is notable (and I think perverse given the change in global temperatures).  Last night in Scotland they had -23 deg C, the coldest since 1995, and the lowest Feb temp since 1955.  Here it was 11:03 before it went above 0 deg C and 16:52 when it went back below zero.  I had to keep defrosting the bird bath and the pond, but the waterfall was OK so the birds had water.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.