A time for everything

By turnx3

Long Branch Farm in the snow

Thursday
We spent the morning at home - I was knitting and doing my Italian - I’m doing quite well again at present - 17 day streak! Roger was mainly on his computer. In the afternoon, we decided to venture out into the below freezing conditions, and headed to Long Branch Farm. There were just two other cars in the car park when we got there, and we just saw two people on the trail. The snow was quite deep, and not many people had gone before us. I was wearing my new winter coat, which arrived yesterday from Lands End, which kept me nice and warm, so I’m very pleased with it, especially since it was considerably reduced! My old winter jacket, I’d had for years, and was only waist length, so my legs would get cold! We hiked about 3.3 miles, though it seemed more than that, since trudging through deep snow is quite tiring! I treated myself to a hot chocolate when we got home! The snowy scenes were so beautiful, I couldn’t just pick one, so I did another collage!
Step count: 10,488

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.