Astronaut

By astronaut

new gaff!

After work today Suzy and I picked up the keys to our new flat!! eeep! I'm a real mix of excitement / feeling daunted / fatigue from all the packing!!

this is just peeping into the lounge and you can see our freaky wallpaper!


I think moving twice within the academic year is quite insane and nowhere near ideal but these are new beginnings and being close to town will be excellent!

My Dad started chemo on the day of my last house move back in september and now that I've just picked up keys to my next place the hospital have opted to stop Dad's treatment two applications early, he's on a trial drug and though he's done ok, he's not doing brilliantly on it and has been progressively in more pain, largely due to not resting enough as he tries to look after mum who is still immobile. There are intentions he'll start a new oral treatment instead of another chemo once this has left his system. My new place is marginally closer and I look forward to making more trips home now things are falling into place.

Just got to move all my gumph over the next two days...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.