Light and dark

I’ve blipped this before but not from this angle in the dark. It has potential but I think I’d like to try from further back.
Zoom Pilates this morning which was good. My Kuwaiti based instructor is stuck in Dubai as borders are temporarily closed.
Got the third class that I had last term. Some great students but far too many passive students with cameras off. I showed them background effects, emphasised the value of participation.. one of my lovely girls told me she’d miscarried in exam week. I’d feared as much, especially given she’d had the virus earlier. Sad, she worked hard today. My third term with her. 
Was asked to help with extra marking, not happy, as it’s the second lot of extra but I’ll do it. I heard today that there's no clear answer that there will be work after June. I'd half suspected it.. so, will be looking for summer school work in the UK and elsewhere, perm jobs etc. But where do I live between now and this unknown future... the UK is the only place I can legally live, unless I can secure residency here, but will that be worth it if I get work elsewhere.. 
Heard from a colleague in Muscat, she’s taking legal proceedings against the owner, I hope she succeeds, and can then leave. Her background is HR so she calculated the attrition rate, it was 123%!
As for the hard lockdown I won’t be affected thankfully. I don’t need to buy anything, well maybe a suitcase but that’s it. I think I can get it delivered. Schools closing, hopefully it’ll finish at the end of the month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.