That sky!

After a mid afternoon storm we had such an amazing sky later in the day.
Well, saw the Doc to get my BP checked and he did a body scan.. the report showed bone density, muscle mass, metabolism and lung function being less than they should be (especially lung function) and some excess weight. The bakery! Come back Saturday, he said. He works from my building, lovely gentleman, he was telling me how many English words have their roots in Greek language.
My trainer and I chatted, not trained. She’ll help me get things sorted. A year ago I could swim a kilometre.. a year ago we were all different. Covid loves obesity and low lung function.. she knows her stuff and is quite senior in the fitness industry.. there was a recent study done on gyms and transmission of Covid, they’re not the high risk places they’re made out to be.. we need fit people to withstand this mess we’re in.
Finished my marking, and walked. I stopped to take a photo of a florist's window and I was approached by an old flower seller. I've seen him before and walking in the street near home too - he walks to Kolonaki to sell his flowers. He asked where I was from and told me how his girlfriend is Australian, from Melbourne, met her in London. He too told me how many words there are in the English language with Greek roots and talked about astrology. I now know which signs I'm compatible with! Unfortunately I had no money with me to buy a rose, which is unusual.  
I went home and studied - the lecture was about theories of learning. Our lecturer commented that teachers have much more agency in Scotland than England - interesting point, I thought. 
I finished the chocolate cake!!, Netflix, bed.
Tomorrow we start the diet! And we will.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.