Day 326 An explosion of Lego

Today's theme for Abstract Thursday, set by our regular host Ingeborg, is Geometric.  I always struggle with making an abstract with lines and angles and this is the best that I could come up with.  It began with a flower made out of Violet's Lego.  Lego has certainly progressed since we first bought some for The Son over thirty year ago and now there are brick of many more shapes and colours and lots of extra figures.  We do have some of our original pieces though and Violet plays with those as well.
Of course Abstract Thursday would be no fun without faffing.  I layered three versions of the flower in Picasa and then used the extrude filter in PS Elements to get the final effect.
In other news: today I had my weekly Zoom catch up chat with my friend H.  H has succeeded admirably in improving her walking distance each day but even she was put of this week by the icy pavements.  Her lockdown activity is jigsaws while I have taken up various games on my phone and laptop.  These are mostly word games and I won't be buying an X Box any time soon.
Still no slots available for the vaccine jab .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.