Day 325 The Science Lesson IV

Firstly I'd like to say thank you to all of you who commented starred and even hearted my anniversary blip yesterday.  I always feel a bit of a fraud with these anniversaries as I have had many gaps in my journal.  It has in fact taken me since 29 July 2012 to achieve 1825 blips!  There is a link to my first entry on yesterday's blip.
Today, being Wednesday, is Violet's Science Experiment Day.  She does love these experiments because, I think, she is doing something practical.  Today we looked at static electricity, using a balloon and either our hair or jumpers to create the static and then had a go at getting the balloon to pick up salt and then these three little paper ghosts.  We also had lots of fun making our hair stand up too.  I wasn't easily able to get pics of all of this as I was involved in the experiment and I took the photo of the balloon and ghosts after we had finished.  Our next experiment involved surface tension and you can see Violet carefully placing a dry plastic coated paper clip on the water.  As soon as we added a squirt of washing up liquid the paper clip moved away.  Great fun and as next week is half term, we'll only do fun experiments rather than official school work.

In other news: yesterday I was thrilled to be invited to book my vaccine jab.  Today I was not so thrilled to find that there are currently no available slots and that I should check back every day until there is. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.