Day 324 Light as a feather

Yesterday I failed to produce a mono as I was excited to photograph the great spotted woodpecker with its flash of red.  Today the theme for Tiny Tuesday is something red and I've managed to come up with a mono!  Sorry, Pinkhairedlady.  I found this delicate white feather over a week ago when it drifted into our porch clinging to the skeleton of a holly leaf.  I immediately put both into a safe place so that I could photograph them at some point, as you do when you're a blipper!  The holly leaf will no doubt appear on another occasion.
i gather that this is my 1825th blip which means 5 years of blipping but of course I've been here a lot longer than that.  I started in July 2012 but have had many gaps and until the pandemic, never posted more than three or four times a week.  I think that as I enter my ninth year of blipping though, that Blipfoto has become part of my life. It is a wonderful place to make a journal of my daily life and I'd like to say a big thank you to all of you who take the time to look in and comment.  In return it is lovely to be able to have a glimpse of your lives in different parts of the world.  Long may Blipfoto continue!

In other news: I was delighted to receive my invitation to have the first dose of the vaccine today - yay!

My first blip on 29 July 2012

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.