Missycat

By Missycat

Storm Ciara

There was no forest walk for me, Zeus09smum and Zeus today as Storm Ciara arrived just as predicted.  The wind had got up during the night and I had surfaced from sleep a few times to hear Peggy Sue miaowing rather pathetically from downstairs.  Once I was up and about, she didn't want to leave me as the wind howled and the rain lashed.  Here she's giving me a stare which sums up her low opinion of the storm.
Daughter #2 flew out to Budapest this morning.  As there have been flight cancellations and knowing Ryanair's propensity for cancelling, we were concerned that she wouldn't get there, but good news, they landed just about on time and to her great surprise, all in one piece.
Currently the wind has dropped a little but the rain is still lashing and so I've hunkered down for the afternoon to watch a Hitchcock classic (To Catch a Thief) while Mr MC works on his model railway 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.