Two Skies

Well maybe technically two views of the sky...

As it was getting light this morning a lovely pink glow developed in the sky - gradually turning into a fiery red. So I popped across the road to photograph it - such beautiful colours picking out the texture in the cloud.

About ninety minutes later, whilst out on my walk, I took the shot that is my first extra today. Essentially the same cloud cover but looking totally different!

I have added a second extra to show the huge ruts left behind in the field by the giant harvester in yesterday’s blip. This is on the ‘soggy’ part of the beet field…

A random person stopped me in the woods this morning and asked if I had lost a dog... I replied 'No' thinking they meant that there was one running about. 'No', he said 'didn't you used to have a white three legged dog?'..... cue story of what happened to Finlay. Oh, my - it is five months now since he passed, I certainly think he left his mark!

My virtual walk has taken me past Exeter now…en route to Sidford/Sidmouth. 157 miles so far.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.