To And Fro

The beet field that has featured recently is in the process of being ploughed. They started yesterday and continued today. The shots were taken early on my walk - and they were nearing the bottom end of the field. On my way back I noticed that they appeared to be doing a second pass - with the rows at an angle to these. I walked back up the lane that they used to get the vehicles out of the field and it is absolutely covered in mud…which although frozen at the moment, will be a completely gloopy mess next week.

It was bitterly cold in the wind today, I had two hats on and still my head hurt!

Groceries order coming later - and tbh it appears to be a complete waste of time as there is so much missing. Sadly we can’t cancel it! No meat or fruit and the only veg is stuff that was going to go in a Thai curry - but there is no Thai curry spice….grrrrr… I will have to try and find a click and collect slot for early next week, to see if I can make up the shortfall. They are sending bread and eggs and biscuits…oh and a tub of Ben & Jerry’s ice cream…so we should be fine :-). I have beer and Mrs madwill has gin ….

Getting really fed up with this food ordering business now…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.