Frozen Flowers

On Wednesday, in anticipation for todays' FlowerFriday, I stuck a few miniature roses inside a large ziplock bag with the stems sticking out of the bag. I dug a hole in a snowbank and stuck the baggie with the flowers inside so they could freeze. I checked on them yesterday, & only half the water was frozen, so just in case they didn't totally freeze, I took the remaining  miniature roses, cut the stems off and put them in a small square dish in the freezer last night. Fortunately they both froze, although it was much easier to get them out of the square dish than to get them out of the ziplock. The main blip is the ziplock flowers, which I much preferred. The extra is the square container--I put it on a piece of black poster board to photograph it before taking it outside for some close-ups. Amazing how different they can look depending on how they're put into the water. We got about three inches of snow during the night, and thank goodness Tom was up, as the guy who clears our walks and driveway came & I was still sound asleep--I didn't even hear his snow blower going, nor did I hear the doorbell when he came to the door. I got a phone call from Mae shortly after I got up, asking if she could come over so we could play, so I'll be picking her up after she finishes her classes. Good thing I stocked up on stickers and a couple new coloring books! Thanks to Anni/BikerBear for hosting FlowerFridays, and hope you all have a great weekend. :) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.