It's been Snowing...

...all day long, & our guy was just here to clear the walks and driveway. We haven't been out of the house, as I picked Mae up yesterday around 2 and she's still here. She asked if she could stay overnight last night--of course she could--& I keep a toothbrush, pj's and clothes here for her so no problem.  This morning she asked for scrambled eggs for breakfast and she got out all the eggs, cracked them all into a bowl, and added milk and cheese.......all on her own with me just watching. Then I did the pour-into-the-pan-and- cook-part while she put bread into the toaster. She's a great helper. Later we made banana bread as she informed me the bananas were "getting mushy" (she was right), & I did the measuring while she did the pouring and stirring. I haven't had time to do any commenting as we've been pretty busy....you name it, we've played it. I even had my arm bandaged with an ace wrap, because she had my stethoscope, listened to my heart and said I had a problem......which could be fixed by wrapping up my arm. Who knew, but whatever works! 
I told her now that the driveway was cleared I could take her home whenever she wants.........she just smiles and doesn't answer so I'm guessing she's not ready to head home. Lol. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.