Arachne

By Arachne

On holiday. Or not

If I can't go on holiday at least I can pretend. So here are some fruit bats snapped in South Africa at sunset.

Or do I get a ten-year prison sentence for that lie, along with people guilty of the following crimes (for which ten years is the maximum sentence):

• Possession of firearms with intent to cause fear of violence
• Indecent assault on a man or woman
• Meeting a child following sexual grooming
• Taking/having indecent photographs of children
• Making threats to kill
• Cruelty to children
• Administering poisons so as to endanger life

It reminds me of those 'mine's bigger than yours' playground exchanges:
'I'm going to stamp on your feet.'
'Then I'll, I'll fill your trainers with snow.'
'So I'll put gorilla glue in your hair.'
'Right then, I'll send people who lie about their holidays to prison for ten years.'

Did these people ever leave Eton?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.