Arthur

Here is a picture of me meeting my youngest nephew Arthur. I don’t like the photo of me but that is usual, we decided it the best of a bad bunch. My brother has started a family late in life so my nieces and nephews range over a fifty year time frame. My brother is one of the most excited new fathers ever and is enjoying the new role. Arthur was very smiley and did a big wee which escaped the nappy and left me quite damp. Typical baby.

We are having a family visiting escape this weekend. We left the “in laws” at Pennant Hills at lunch time ( they fed us well) and drove through city traffic ( eek) to Villawood where we picked up a digital piano we bought for the grandchildren in Bathurst. It’s very large and heavy but just fits in the back of our big SUV. Next stop was my brother’s place where we did a tour of his house renovations, a garden tour, and a walk around the neighbourhood. John cooked a delicious meal before we headed to Cammeray where we met up with Miss isbi (Julia). We walked her home at 1am so I didn’t get around to blipping last night. It was lovely to catch up with her as we get on really well. We are heading to her place for breakfast in a few hours, after which we will go to our daughter’s place. Unfortunately we won’t see our son this trip as he is booked up doing other stuff. 

No time for comments or checking journals at the moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.