Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Here comes the rain again

....falling on my head like a memory, falling on my head like a new emotion...sing it Annie Lennox and Dave Stewart.   This song has been going on in my head today as we woke up to rain again.   I went outside during a break in the rain to snap a photo for my 100 day project of my flower bed.   I was glad I did.    Each day there is something new which I did not notice the previously.   

I looked back on my last year's blips to see when the daffodils bloomed and it was in January!!!   We are really way behind in the bloom cycle here.   I think it may be because the ground is so saturated with rain because we have had plenty of warm days and sunshine too.  In between the rain.     Even the forsythia is late this year.    

I found out about a daffodil farm that is at Bluffton which is at the coast near Beaufort that is a you pick farm.  So I got on the mailing list so they will let me know when the flowers are blooming.   I hope it will be after Jerry is more mobile from his knee replacement so I can leave him for the day.   

Have a good weekend Blippers!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.