Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Bird visitors today

I put out some dry seeds about 10am as what seed we had on the platform feeder was soaked and mush.     I complained to Jerry that I had not seen hardly any birds since the rain started yesterday and it was not a hour later that they all showed up!      Some stayed still for better photos; others pecked and flew off!   So happy to see them!

Some actually looked at the camera!

I also saw a large flock of American robins in a field when I went to the grocery store.  Which was not a really good idea today.

I did score some roses and carnations that had been marked down since they were sort of looking their age.   Which was fine with me.    They will be my blip for Valentines day.    The tulips are slowing dropping petals with just a few remaining.   I almost got a pot of pink tulips but they were the same cost as two bouquets of the other flowers.    Maybe next time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.