The Pepper Patch

By PepperG

Tampa Skyline

This is a view of downtown Tampa from the grounds of Tampa General Hospital on Davis Island. I was there to discuss the next phase of my post transplant treatment. A long day driving to Tampa and back but being surrounded by water always helps restore my soul and now that I'm home my body may be bone tired but the spirit is doing just fine.

You'll notice that the long low building right on the water's edge is the Tampa Convention Center, the site of this last summer's Republican National Convention.

I apologize for not being able to get to your comments and journals and it will probably be another day or so before I get the time to spend on my blip addiction, but I'll catch up this weekend.

...and the adventure continues.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.