Light & sight

By CameronDP

Glass

This lunchtime I retreated to the local library. It's literally just across the road from the office so I really should go there more often, instead of indulging in fripperies like eating 'n stuff. I parked myself on the upper floor beneath the glass dome you can see here and sat down for a session with my current reading matter. No, it's not 'The Very Hungry Caterpillar' - I finished that last week! It's actually this. It was amazingly relaxing - so relaxing, in fact, that I almost dozed off, sitting there in the slightly too warm glassy sunlight. But...err...it's an interesting book really. Honest.
I'm afraid time has run away with me this evening so I will catch up with all your latest creation and comments tomorrow if I may. Right now I need my beauty sleep zzzzz

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.