Light & sight

By CameronDP

The long good Friday

I often have to work late on Fridays to line up material for the weekends, but today I managed to break the world record for staying late I reckon, not leaving the office until ten to nine... Thankfully that's pretty unusual. It was just a combination of things: unexpected meetings in the morning, unexpected Google analytics analyses... And editing other people's work always seems to take longer than writing my own stories. But on the whole, it wasn't a bad day apart from its sheer length, with suggestions of changes to come which could make a difference to my workload.
I did manage to get out at lunchtime and ended up in the library again. In one corner I found shelves of old the parish registers dating back to the beginning of the last century, along with bindings of long forgotten religious magazines going back a century before that... the ones you see here are from 1905! It was all fields round here back then... Well almost!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.